Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter
- fiction on the edge without crossing the line - Get a free book! Free book!

A Strand of Bitterness

Jeremy Leming has the unfortunate distinction of being nephew to the “bad guy” – not an easy reputation to shake! Lied to by those he loves, his career ruined, and with more questions than answers about his indigenous heritage, he’s on a quest to find his true identity. But will the bitterness he feels get in the way of a new start at life and love? With the help of family and friends, he must take to heart the saying, “See to it that… no bitter root grows up to cause trouble and defile many.”

Book 2 in the three-part novella series:

Frayed Strands

Revenge. Bitterness. Envy. Even the nicest people can succumb to these vices when they are allowed to take root. Follow the lives of three characters from the Three Strand Cord Series tied by circumstances and fate as they navigate unforeseen circumstances following the betrayal of trusted friends and colleagues. Frayed Strands includes three novella-length stories that highlight God’s grace and forgiveness—even for the imperfect.

Listen to a Reading!

Find out more about the entire collection: